café for contemporary art

Café Myriade

Posted in Coffee, posts by Tim, Recent Complicities, Uncategorized by Tim on September 27, 2009

So I made the trek out to Café Myriade today….It was indeed a trek, but definitely worth it. Chatted with Anthony and the two baristi on shift about their machine, coffee in general, business, you name it. It made me miss making coffee and interacting with people in that way.

With regards to that last post, the main issue brought up there has been fixed….
Photo 2

Recognize the bag, anyone? Café Myriade’s roastery is none other than 49th Parallel! That bag is the Tanzanian Karmaro Microlot…can’t wait to try it tomorrow morning 😀

Anthony treated me to a delicious espresso and the very talented (and very lovely) Cici – spelling unknown – made me a fantastic cappuccino. Unfortunately I didn’t have my camera with me, so I couldn’t take any photos of the café (or the space). Next time, I promise!

LOL,

Tim

Musings of a Gingerkid

Leave a Reply

