café for contemporary art

Comments From an Uber-Regular

Posted in Uncategorized by lvoisin on August 27, 2009

This morning I asked, “So, who’s posting to your blog now that Tim’s gone?” Well… this evening, I am giving you my first post. Things happen pretty fast around here. I guess that’s one of the reasons why I love this place so much.

Who am I? I’m a CafCA regular. My name’s Lisa, and I’ve been writing a novel at CafCA for the past four months. Something about the energy, the art, the spirit of the people makes CafCA one of my favorite hang outs. So, this morning, the idea of contributing to this blog came to me. After all, it joins my two pastimes: drinking coffee and writing.

I don’t want to write too long for my first post, but I wanted to leave you with this:

The Flat White. With Holly’s return to New Zealand, there was a misconception floating about that CafCA wouldn’t be serving them anymore. This is simply not true. The Flat White is in my thoughts because it made the news today in England’s Daily Mail.

If you haven’t tried one, well, CafCA still serves them and they’re still great. Holly taught them well! You can even raise a glass in her honour if you like.

Holly

Holly

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. timoftheshire said, on September 16, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    Ah, the flat white. Not to be found in Montréal as of yet….but the good news is there will be a post from that french place from me every so often – I just need to find some postworthy material! Miss you guys lots.
    Tim


Leave a Reply

